The Ad-Hoc Committee of the Secretary-General

TrojanMUN 2018 is proud to present the Ad-Hoc Committee of the Secretary-General! Unlike other committees, the agenda of Ad-Hoc will be kept confidential until mere weeks before the conference, thus driving the delegates who participate in this committee to the very limits of their intellect and creativity. In order to accommodate for the more challenging nature of this committee, delegates  will be required to submit a supplemental application in order to gain an allocation. This committee will feature some of the most experienced delegates on the circuit and multiple crises that are guaranteed to be engaging and innovative.


Rahul Francis
Crisis Director

Rahul Francis will be serving as the Crisis Director of the Ad-Hoc Committee. A third-year student from New York, NY, Rahul is majoring in Business Administration, and has been involved with MUN for over 7 years. He has traveled extensively throughout the circuit, competing primarily in crisis committees. Currently, he serves as the President of USC Model United Nations. This will be his third TrojanMUN, having served as Head Chair of the National Security Council in 2017. In his free time, he enjoys cooking for his friends, as well as doing the New York Times crossword. He looks forward to welcoming delegates old and new to what will undoubtedly be the most exciting committee at TrojanMUN yet!


Alyssa Yoder

Alyssa Yoder will be serving as the Chair of the Ad-Hoc Committee. Alyssa is a second-year student majoring in Business Administration and minoring in Law and Society. She is from Orange County, California and has lived throughout the area for her whole life. Alyssa has been an active participant in Model United Nations for six years, traveling nationally and internationally to compete. Last year, she staffed the Ad-Hoc Committee at TrojanMUN 2017, chaired ECOFIN at SCMUN 2018, and will be the Director-General of SCMUN 2019. Outside of MUN, Alyssa loves finding good eats, traveling to concerts and festivals, and surfing in her hometown.